Festival Outfit Ideas

Haven’t done a fashion post in a while, so thought I would treat you all on this fine day. I have been internet shopping A LOT lately trying to get some inspiration for some events coming up which include my yearly One Direction concert and this year V FESTIVAL!. I so excited to be going to a festival this year after not going to one since 2010! I love music and some of my favourite artist’s are playing this year, so I’m ready to sing my heart out and get my groove on.

One thing I love about festivals is the fact you can dress up in style that you wouldn’t normally. I always find festivals have this retro, vibrant and hippy vibe, not that I dress normally anyway but festivals give you a chance to be loud and bold with the use of fashion.  Prints and bold colours are a must and we are lucky that they are also on trend this year, giving you a wider variation of items to buy! My favourite colour this season is lime and it just so happens that this is the perfect colour for festivals (You definitely won’t struggle to spot me in the crowd). I always find accesories are a must to top any outfit off ,so don’t be afraid to wear hats and layer the jewellery on! Footwear is tricky but luckily i find yu can’t go wrong with a pair of boots to give the outfit and edge but also they are practical in case it chucks it down, add a pair of frilly socks to make them cute!.

Here’s a few items I found that I love and are perfect items to wear to a festival. All the item’s are from high street stores that include Topshop, River Island, New Look, Dorothy Perkins and Office. If you would like to know where a certain items is from just comment and ill find it for you 😀

Festival Outfit ideas

Leave a Reply

